top of page

The painting Challenge Rotterdam

I was the only Belgian artist to compete with 14 Duch artists and won the second place!

The subject for the first day was "Hoogvliet natuur"

The small town of Hoogvliet, an assembly of recent buildings and streets with uniform houses, is surrounded by the industrial giants like SHELL and the portuary Botlek sites.

So I discovered the green gardens between the houses on a background of the High chimneys and chose this as my subjet to paint.

Local residents expressed their warm feelings at the sight of the painting.

It was for them the image of Hoogvliet they will allways keep in their hart.

It feels so good when people say they are emotionaly touched by my work.

The second day the subject was free.

So I decided to paint an impression of the event himself.

Many visitors realy liked the painting and I received lots of compliments, some asked me to teach them how to do.

One man told me I should be caught in the local psychiatric institution, so all patients would be cured in no time!

The jury was pleased to see their event in the atmosphere of a small French village.

Anyway I missed the Ricard, some Duch dont even now what it is!


Featured Posts
Kom later terug
Gepubliceerde posts zullen hier worden weergegeven.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Er zijn nog geen tags.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page